Wandering costs money – they say it doesn’t, but it does!

When I get bored, I wander.      And well this year, the next thing I knew, we bought a triplex.
November is a tough month for me – most years I hit the ditch and fall into a depression, but this year we bought a triplex instead.    I’m happy, but broke.
In all seriousness, we are very excited.    Now comes working with my hubs on the  biggest project of our lives.    There is some structural work, bathrooms to redo, a new roof to put on, a front porch to abolish and re-build.    We’ll hire contractors for that one.

Here is a picture of it from the real estate listing:

 

 

 

See those front porches – they gotta go.   But the good news is, I get to create something new.
Geeesh, I hope I’m as happy about this in December, when November is over, and we actually have to hand the money over.

Anyone else out there landlords?   any advice?

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

On The Road With Jim And Mary

This is a photo from my 1,000+ favorite photos folder. It was taken near Clallam Bay, Washington, September, 2014.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Skinnytaste

~not all those who wander are lost~ JRR Tolkien

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Health

~not all those who wander are lost~ JRR Tolkien

A Cup of Jo

~not all those who wander are lost~ JRR Tolkien

Centsational Style

Design, Decorating & DIY

Gretchen Rubin

~not all those who wander are lost~ JRR Tolkien

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

